May 2016

Matt was wonderful to work with. We ordered exactly what we wanted and he let us make payments during the winter until it was time to put it in. The men who put it in were great and very efficient. My husband had a great time just watching them work. Had to have the guy come back because of a leak in one of the hoses but there was no way for him to know before the pool was filled. It’s beautiful and very well made/put together. After the nightmare we had 10 years ago with [another company] I wasn’t sure I would actually want another pool! So glad we spent the extra money and came to Rising Sun.

Kelly B.

 

May 2016

Ever since we got our Pool with Rising Sun Pools we’ve found them to be very professional, helpful and willing to attend to our pool concerns. Dealing with Tara, Mike, Valerie and the rest of the staff is always a pleasure.

Joe and Vilma M.

 

February 2016

We called you for service on our 1993 Rio Sundance Hot Tub. Mike came out to do the work. My wife cannot stop talking about how great the experience was with him. He was knowledgeable, friendly, and did a great job of explaining what he was going to do, what he did, and what we needed to do to keep our hot tub in great operating condition. We would recommend your service to anyone. If and when we need service again, we will be asking for Mike.

Eddie C.

 

January 2016

Matt, at the North Raleigh store, was extremely helpful in pinpointing exactly what was wrong with our hot tub and the right parts that it needed. That goes a long way when you enter the store not knowing a thing. Duane was also helpful in his prompt response and quote.

Daniel R.

 

December 2015

Rising Sun installed our in-ground pool back in 2009, and it was the best investment we have ever made. The service we get from all Rising Sun locations is excellent. We usually get our water tested and serviced at the Garner location were PJ is always very helpful and extremely knowledgeable. If anyone out there is thinking of having a in-ground pool installed and serviced, don’t think twice cause Rising Sun is your one-stop partner.

Tom T.

 

December 2015

I have been a customer of Rising Sun Pools since 1977 or 1978. The service is always excellent. As far as I’m concerned there is NO other pool store in the Raleigh area.

Carol H.

 

August 2015

Josh, your sales person, had great ideas and was imaginative. Brian Jones has been incredibly attentive. He is smart, clever, thorough, and helpful. You guys are certainly lucky to have these two on your staff! They get an A+ for their intelligence and service!

Trudy T.

 

October 2013

This pool project was four years in the planning. Josh was very thorough when providing us with accurate cost of concrete, electrical and pool installation. Both Josh and Jon have been very responsive which goes a long way in making the customer feel comfortable, especially with project of this size and cost. I want to extend to you and your employees a heartfelt thank you for going out of your way to help ease my frustration, and get the project that much closer to completion. Thank you for your time and patience. We will definitely recommend Rising Sun to anyone planning a pool.

 

7/21/2011 – All,

I felt the need to send you all an email to compliment your crew that was at my house for the start of my pool installation.  Led by Hugo, I’m going to guess at the rest of the crew because I am not quite sure of their names, but you know who they are. David, Carlos and I think Pedro.  This entire crew worked hard from the time they arrived at my house until they were complete on day 1. When they returned on day 2, they were working before I was even able to get outside to greet them, and maintained this pace until they were finished for the day. I am extremely satisfied with the results up to this point, and I look forward to this crew returning for the completion of the pool.  On the same note, Josh has been extremely helpful to us since we first met with him at our house to talk about the pool. Jon walked us through the planning and location on the first day and explained every detail to myself and my wife.

My compliments to you on a wonderful staff.

Thank you,
Stephen S.

 

Dear Hayward Sales:
I was looking for authorized Hayward pool dealers in my 27587 zip code area. First I contacted Master Pools on New Bern and was quoted a high price. Second I contacted San Juan pools and left a message a week ago. I am still waiting.

Last I went over to Leslies and the sales person was completely lost about your Goldline products. I was told they use Hayward systems and that he would call his boss and I should call back in a few days.

I called Rising Sun Pools and received all the information I wanted on an Aqua Rite purification system from a salesperson who was well versed on the product. Tomorrow I am going to Rising Sun Pools and I will purchase one.

Thank you,

Robert Cogliati
Wake Forest, NC

 

4/9/2011
The concrete was finished yesterday, so pool is ready for liner installation; looking forward to hearing from you on that….thank you, and thank you again for a wonderful job! I have a unique situation because this is my second pool installation in a span of 5 years, and the first one was a nightmare  – this one is as smooth as silk! It’s like night and day! Your business is a 10, thank you so much, you have exceeded all expectations!

Valerie S.

 

7/11/2011 – Tara,
Thank you for your call and also for the lovely flowers. They also smell terrific! I am glad that the delivery person called to tell me that they were at the front door, because I never heard him.

The pool install was wonderful but we do have some complaints, we cannot seem to get rid of neighbors, kids, relatives, and sometimes even strangers !! ha ha. Everyone seems to enjoy it as much as we do, but we haven’t had as much time to ourselves as we might like. Even the dog is in on the action.

We really have lucked out also, I guess it has to do both with placement, water depth, and weather, but the pool temps have remained almost constant and we have been able to swim at night and whenever we were able. That has been a pleasant surprise.

Thanks Again,

Lisa and family

 

To Rising Sun Pools,
My wife and I thank you for providing excellent service with our LA Spas hot tub. Your salesman was prompt, thorough and courteous and we especially appreciate his checking to see if the broken pump he replaced was still under warranty. The quality of the hot tub, your company’s service and his technical expertise and friendliness remind us that we made the right decisions to purchase an LA Spas unit from Rising Sun Pools – not to mention that many pleasant hours we enjoy soaking in it.

Dale Chodorow

 

New Pool Owner Review 8/8/2011
Overall I would rate the experience a 9 out of 10. I believe the staff is one of the most courteous I’ve run in to.

Darrin and Josh with the concrete company were excellent and knew their business.

Very impressed. Josh has an eye for design layout.

Hart Electric was excellent and most efficient.

Rising Sun had the bulk of the work but it was an enjoyable experience – would choose you again.

All involved were knowledgeable and worked very hard. Pool was completed in 6 weeks.

Ed B.